July 26, 2018
Announcing 2018 Honourees to the BC Entertainment Hall of Fame
Christina Potter

Vancouver, BC – The BC Entertainment Hall of Fame (BCEHOF) today announced its 2018 BCEHOF inductees. These six new StarWalk Stars and three Pioneer Stars from the world of opera, pop music, choreography, theatre and entertainment publishing will join the 275+ previous inductees who have been recognized for their significant contribution to the province’s entertainment industry and cultural landscape.

The BCEHOF is divided into two prestigious categories: StarWalk and Pioneers. The StarWalk inductees are individuals who have enhanced the province’s cultural profile, both locally and on the world stage. The 2018 StarWalk inductees are: Internationally renowned tenor Ben Heppner; Grammy and Juno Award winner Chin (Pranam) Injeti; The Georgia Straight publisher Dan McLeod; musicians David Sinclair and Todd Kerns; and opera director Nancy Hermiston.

The Pioneer inductees are those who have left an indelible mark on BC’s entertainment landscape and this year include musician Lloyd Arntzen, choreographer Susan Lehmann and actor/vaudevillian Doug Cameron.

“The BCEHOF is proud and excited to present a very diverse and impressive group of Pioneer and StarWalk
inductees who represent artistic excellence in British Columbia,” stated BCEHOF President Rob Haynes. “We
look forward to scheduling and celebrating their individual inductions at various high profile events over the coming months to honour their contribution.”

StarWalk Star members are recognized with a featured star on the Walk of Fame on Granville Street in
downtown Vancouver and on the StarWall Gallery in the historic Orpheum Theatre upper lobby. Pioneer Star
members are acknowledged on the Honour Plaque in the Orpheum lobby.

BCEHOF is proud to acknowledge these outstanding individuals with appreciation to ensure their work is long
recognized for its importance and value.

Media inquiries:
Rob Haynes, President, BCEHoF
T: 604 445 1622

Christina Potter; BCEHoF
T: 604 866 2612

Back to List
Back to Top