June 8, 2019
Inductees for 2019 Announced!!

The BC Entertainment Hall of Fame (BCEHOF) today announces its 2019 BCEHOF inductees! 

These eight new StarWalk Stars and five Pioneer Stars from the world of music, dance, theatre and film/television will join the 275+ previous inductees who have been recognized for their significant contribution to the province’s entertainment industry and cultural landscape.

The BCEHOF is divided into two prestigious categories: StarWalk Stars and Pioneer Stars.

2019 StarWalk inductees:

Colin James - 7-time Juno award winner
Emily Molnar - Artistic Director, Ballet BC
Bob Buckley - Composer and musician
Nardwuar - Media Personality
Karin Konoval - Film, television and stage actress
Moira Walley-Beckett - 3-time Emmy Award winner, producer and actress
Rick Scott - Musician and recording artist
Joani Taylor - Jazz Vocalist

2019 Pioneer inductees:

Jeffrey Groberman - producer and writer
Anna Hagan - actress and artistic director
The Crump Twins - legendary entertainers from the 1940’s
Mel Warner - concert promoter
Terence Kelly - film, television and stage actor

The BCEHOF is proud and excited to present a very diverse and impressive group of Pioneer and StarWalk inductees who represent artistic excellence in British Columbia. We look forward to scheduling and celebrating their individual inductions at various high profile events over the coming months to honour their contribution.

StarWalk Star members are recognized with a featured star on the Walk of Fame on Granville Street in downtown Vancouver and on the StarWall Gallery in the historic Orpheum Theatre upper lobby.

Pioneer Star members are acknowledged on the Honour Plaque in the Orpheum lobby.

BCEHOF is proud to acknowledge these outstanding individuals with appreciation to ensure their work is long recognized for its importance and value.

Back to List
Back to Top